Apologies, I’m Getting Old(er)

I’m sorry if you’ve stopped by the blog recently expecting to read reviews, interviews, anything at all about books and noticed that there hasn’t been anything new for a while. The last week has been very busy what with Olympic fever gripping my home (and the country – so proud) and it being the Summer holiday for the kids. We’ve been here there and everywhere and sadly books are rarely in tow. I have been reading, but at a slightly slower pace and I’ve been catching up some TBR stuff. In fact I’ve been in a bit of a YA kick of late… more to come on that next week.

As I write this I’m gearing up for a weekend of celebrations as I turn 30 over the weekend (If you follow me on Twitter, you may have noticed!). Much fun will be had and family will be seen, but this will also have a knock on effect on the blog. Hopefully towards the end of next week I will be back on form. I have reviews nesting in my brain waiting to be typed for books such as The Twelve, Amity and Sorrow, The Vanishing Act, Tigers in Red Weather and some John Green books.

I have vast amounts of reading to be done. My review pile is dangerously high and the TBR shelves never stop growing. Here’s hoping that I can get back on track soon!

So, for now, I will leave you with a slice of cake and a thank you for visiting the blog.

One thought on “Apologies, I’m Getting Old(er)

Leave a Reply

