Bit of an update…

So, over the last few weeks the blog has been very quiet. This is a combination of several things including a holiday and illness. Sadly I’ve fallen behind on my reviews and projects as a result. I’m still reading, of course, but getting onto the PC to update everything is a little tough right now. Fingers crossed that with the use of the WordPress app on my Nexus, I may be able to catch up.

The thing is, blogging can be a difficult thing when you get into a slump. The reading is the easy part but sometimes summing up your thoughts no matter how good can lead to frustration. Particularly when under the stress of illness. Hopefully over the next month I will be back to blogging more regularly, but we’ll see, eh?!

On the subject of falling behind, you may have noticed that my participation in my very own Atwood Project has also slipped. The main reason for this is the range of new titles fighting for attention but also the fact that to read an Atwood you need to be 100% dedicated and recently I haven’t been. So, what does this mean? Well, from January I will start the project where I left off and read them without deadline. I think one of the things I realised recently is that blogging was beginning to feel like a chore and it should be fun!

Also, a change in reading habits is on the cards for 2013. Next year I’m hoping to concentrate on older titles more often as so many greats have passed me by.

There’s a lot going on this end, so I do hope you stick around with me while I get through this brick wall.

Kisses.

One thought on “Bit of an update…

  1. Heather

    I’m sorry you haven’t been feeling well. I hope you’re back to 100% soon.

    I have been in a blogging slump, too. I’ve been doing a ton of reading, but not much writing. I have a lot to catch up on. Sigh.

    I’m going to keep going with one-a-month for the Atwood project. I’m glad you’re changing it up for yourself, though–the last thing I want is for you to not enjoy what you’re reading. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

