Projects Are Re-bootylicious

I know, I know, I said I wouldn’t take up any more challenges, but this one has no time limit and still plays into my “whim” reading (kind of). Well, there’s actually two challenges, but one is just me restarting. The project in question is Project Atwood.

image

Heather has been flying the flag for this one and has been doing extremely well. I decided to pass on Atwood’s short fiction and just stick to her full novels… And, well, I fell behind on that too. I still yearn to read her work so will be pushing them into my periphery (Onto my ‘urgent reads’ shelf). I’ll keep on reading in chronological order, too. (I reckon I’ll still aim to read one novel per month, though)

image

I enjoyed reading her first three novels and breaking them down in blog posts. I doubt I’ll be as in depth with future blog posts, I’ll be sticking to simple posts about my enjoyment and emotions felt. The next title on the list is Life Before Man and I will try to tackle it in February. My only rule is to read them. If I fall behind or miss a month, so be it!

The main project has been building for a few months now while I collected all the books I would need. This one is called Project Discworld.

image

I’m sure you can guess what this one entails. I have built the full collection of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld books and intend to read them all – one a month. I haven’t decided whether to read them in chronological order or in sets/trilogies with the one off books in between. I would be grateful for any advice or ideas. I have read about ten of the Discworld books before and loved them, now it’s time to get them all read.

As with the above Atwood Project, there are no hard and fast rules. Some months I may read more than one and some months I may need to skip in order to read something else.

If you feel like joining in, I’ll be posting the current read on Twitter and in the sidebar of the blog. Remember, the idea is to read them, not to force the project to feel like work.

(Sorry for the crappy photos and layout. I will have a laptop on the weekend and will make this post look better!)

3 thoughts on “Projects Are Re-bootylicious

  1. Heather

    I was so happy to re-read The Handmaid’s Tale this month–it was every bit as wonderful as the last 4 or 5 times I’ve read it. And next month is Cat’s Eye, which is my second favorite Atwood. Good stuff. đŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Heather

    Oh! And I’ll be interested to hear about your experience with the Pratchett series. I haven’t read Pratchett at all (!), and I’m still debating whether I ever will. So many books, so little time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

